Tags

, , , , , , ,

Every morning I start the day with a brilliant green drink which I like to call my STARVE CANCER Elixir.  As I sip the tasty cool drink I imagine what all the wonderful micro-nutrients are doing to my body: strengthening my immune system and arming my body with ammo to fight off any ugly cancer cells swimming around.

If you are new to green smoothies or Starve Cancer Elixirs it’s best to add a little bit more green everyday.  Don’t try and have a liquid salad on the first try just take it slow and your body will crave them greener and greener everyday.

This elixir is one that I recommend to all my friends and family.  It tastes sweet and spicy and I could eat it for dessert.

Blueberry Green Elixir

1/2 cup organic blueberries (fresh or frozen)
3 handfuls of kale
fresh ginger to taste (I like a lot but you might want to start off with 2 tsp)
1 organic frozen banana
1 cup of coconut water or filtered water

optional ingredients:
6 chlorella tablets
2 tsp spirulina
1 TBS ground flax

Method:

Place all ingredients in the blender and enjoy!  If you added any of the optional ingredients make sure you drink it fairly quickly – it will start to thicken.

Health and happiness,

Eden

