Hmmm it’s been awhile since my last post.  It’s been a busy month finishing up my first set of Feed Life courses, preparing for the next and working on some exciting new projects. I’ve made some pretty great contacts and amazing opportunities are on the horizon.

Check out this fabulous new charitable foundation called Thrive Alive they are hosting a gala fundraiser on Nov. 30th.  If you are in the Vancouver BC area please come out to support this great cause.  I’ll be taking part in their Cancer Thriver eco fashion show and serving up some starve cancer elixirs.

I’ve started on a 21-day cleanse.  My diet is clean already but I wanted to make some tweaks and really infuse my body with extra cancer starving phytonutrients.  The cleanse consists of smoothies or juices until dinner with the exception of a little raw veggies here and there.  Dinner is a good meal of lightly steamed or raw veg with grains and beans.

Mexicana Bowl - Base: Steamed Kale, Quinoa Middle: Black Beans with Lime, Sea Salt and Chilli Top: Guacamole, Mango Salsa, Cilantro, Olives

I also sip nettle and green tea throughout the day.  Over the last 10 days I’ve really bumped up my vibrancy.  I feel lighter, my skin is radiant and it’s hard to describe but I can feel an inner strength building up in my blood and pumping around through my body.  I’ve also added a daily yoga practice.  Even though I’m a dedicated yogini and do my best to practice regularly during times of complete busyness I tend to procrastinate getting back to the mat.  I should remember that those precious minutes on the yoga mat make me more productive throughout the day… making time for yoga actually gives me more time for other things.

I met with my lovely vibrant pal Liz yesterday for smoothies and brainstorming.  I loved what she was saying about plant-based eating – “nourishing the body on a cellular level”  brilliant and that’s totally how I feel when I’m mixing up my green smoothies.  Check out Liz and I at a live cooking show “Kale for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner” we did in September for Whole Foods Market (it was a competition to see who could make the best kale recipes I’m making a delicious kale waldorf in this video)… we’re just a couple of nuts who love kale!

Here is one of my new favourite smoothie recipes (this is a meal in a cup). It’s so good you’ll want to gulp it down but remember to chew your smoothie to mix it up  with your saliva for optimal digestion.

This was my breakfast smoothie with orange, swiss chard, kale, ginger, lime

Avo Dill Smoothie it was soooo good i had to sneak a big sip before the photo!

Avo Dill Savoury Smoothie

Ingredients:

2 cups Watercress
1 Avocado
½ cup Fennel
1 Pear
1 Tomato
½ bunch Dill
1 thumb ginger
½ lemon juiced
Pinch Sea salt

Method:

Blend+Chew=Enjoy!

Enjoy your spooky halloween weekend!

Health and Happiness,

Eden

