Tags

, , ,

Good Morning  – It’s a glorious Saturday morning  – step away from the computer/smart phone/ tablet as soon as you are done reading this and take a big delicious gulp of fresh air.  Breathe, stretch out your crinkles and smile.

Yesterday I had a great chat with Liz my fellow nutrition and yogini pal she commented that she loved the name of my business ‘Feed Life’ and it’s something that she’s been challenging herself to think about.

“In what ways am I feeding my life??”

It’s not just through good food that we nourish our lives it’s through our relationships, the thoughts we think, our career, our home, hobbies, movies and music… you get the point.

Ask yourself this … What am I doing to feed my life?  Am I nourishing my soul and participating in life giving activities and relationships?

Since my cancer diagnosis I have become very picky about the movies I watch, the amount of news I expose myself to, the friendships that I participate in.  I’ve also noticed my thoughts more… I want to surround myself with positive life giving energy.

Whenever you come to a crossroads say to yourself “will this feed my life?”  If the answer is no then you might want to reevaluate the time and energy that you give it.  I also use this question to motivate me to do things that I know are good for me but I don’t always make the time to do….

