Tags

, , , , , ,

Love the life you live. Live the life you love.

~Bob Marley

You’ve only got this life in this moment… you have the power to create your reality.  Do you completely embrace your life and love the adventure that each challenge brings?  I find it hard sometimes to adjust to new challenges and remember that life isn’t really about the easy times it’s about how we hand the tough times and grow from them.

When I’ve had a tough day I like to treat myself to a mini vacation.  As much as I want to jump on a plane back to Sri Lanka right now I know that I’ve got a lot to get done here.  I create a mini vacation by putting on my favourite reggae music (Bob Marley or Midnight), blending up a special Feed Life treat, flipping through a magazine and maybe doing some playful yoga to unwind.

Here’s one of my favourite Feed Life Cocktails

Mango Sun
1 cup cubed frozen mango
1 frozen banana
1/2 cup hemp seeds
1/4 cup fresh mint
1 small piece fresh ginger (to taste)
1/2 cup coconut milk
1/2 cup water
1/2 ice

Blend everything until smooth

Enjoy in your favourite cocktail glass and play Midnight’s version of Love the Life you Live…

Happy Wednesday!

Love,
Eden

